Country Points of Contact

The Country Points of Contact play a vital role in assuring the success of environmental cooperation. Designated by the ministries or departments responsible for cooperation, they are the “glue” of Program coordination. They receive and transmit information to and from their governments, other Points of Contact and implementing agencies, contractors and NGOs.

contactCRPatricia M. Campos (Environment)

Director, Cooperation and International Relations
Ministry of the Environment, Energy and Telecommunications (MINAET)
Tel (506) 2258-0069  –  (506) 8346-1513
Fax (506) 2223-5086
pcampos@minaet.go.cr

patricia_aguilarAlejandra Aguilar (Trade)

Advisor in Environment and Trade
Ministry of Foreign Trade
Tel (506) 2299-4947
Fax (506) 2255-3281
alejandra.aguilar@comex.go.cr

contactREPRosa Otero (Environment)

Commerce and Environment Director
Secretariat of State for the Environment and Natural Resources
Tel (809) 567 4300 – (809) 467 2135
Fax (809) 368 2667
rosa.otero@medioambiente.gov.do

no_portraitKatrina Naut (Trade)

Secretary of Industry and Trade – Office of Foreign Trade
Environment, Labor and Government Procurement
Tel (809) 567-7192, ext. 1086
Fax (809) 381-8076
katrina.naut@mic.gob.do

no_portraitMarina Noemi Sandoval (Environment)

Executive Director
Ministry of the Environment and Natural Resources
Tel (503) 2267-9448
Fax (503) 2267-9452
msandoval@marn.gob.sv

no_portraitMaria Alejandra Giron(Trade)

Director of Trade – Administration of Trade Agreements
Ministry of Economy
Tel (503) 2247-5788
Fax (503) 2247-5789
mgiron@minec.gob

no_portraitJuan Carlos Diaz Contreras(Environment)

Liaison Officer to CCAD
Ministry of the Environment and Natural Resources
Tel (502) 2423 0509, (502) 2423 0500 , ext 4220
Fax (502) 2431 6078
jcdiaz@marn.gob.gt

contactGUA2Ileana Palma (Trade)

Advisor
Ministry of Economy
Tel (502) 2412-0319, ext. 4220
Fax (502) 2412-0327
ipalma@mineco.gob.gt

contactHONDKaren Sierra (Environment)

Trade and the Environment Unit
Secretariat of Natural Resources and the Environment
Tel (504) 239-6721
Fax (504) 239-6721
ksierra@serna.gob.hn

rolandoRolando Zúniga (Trade)

Trade Negotiator of Sustainable Development
Directorate General of Economic Integration and Trade Policy – Secretariat of Industry and Trade
Tel (504) 235-8383
Fax (504) 235-5047
rzuniga@sic.gob.hn

contactNICARené Castellón (Environment)

Direction of Biodiversity – CITES Administrative Authority
Ministry of the Environment and Natural Resources
Tel (505) 2263-1994
Fax (503) 2263-1994
rcastellon@marena.gob.ni

no_portraitCarlos Martínez Navarro (Trade)

Director of Trade – Administration of Trade Agreements
Ministry of Economy
Tel (505) 2248-9300
Fax (503) 2263-1994
cnavarro@mific.gob.ni

contactUSARobert Wing (Environment)

Chief, Environment and Trade Division
OES/EQT – U.S. Department of State
Tel (202) 647-6780
Fax (202) 647-5947
wingrd@state.gov

Laura Buffo (Trade)

Director, Environment and Natural Resources
Office of the United States Trade Representative
Tel (202) 395-9424
Fax (202) 395-9517
laura_buffo@ustr.eop.gov